Wednesday, January 31, 2018

✱✱ Book Review ✱✱ Mirror Sacrifice by Margo Ryerkerk

Mirror Sacrifice: A YA Paranormal Novel
The Ardere Series Book 2
by Margo Ryerkerk 



The lines between present and past will blur. Perfect for fans of Michelle Madow, Elisa Kova, Rachel E. Carter, and Ella Summers, comes the second book in the pulse pounding, fast-paced YA paranormal Ardere Series. Sierra Reeves travels to London, ready to embrace her supernatural Fluidus heritage.  In addition to training, she has to assert her place among the snobbish elite and decide what to do about Gavin as he grows more distant and teams up with his ex on a mission. To prove she’s worthy of the Fluidus title, Sierra trains harder than ever with Cooper, who tasked with protecting her, soon becomes more. But matters of the heart will have to wait as the Culpatus returns with unexpected allies. A thrilling, contemporary fantasy adventure filled with secrets and romance, Mirror Sacrifice will keep you on the edge of your seat wanting more! Mirror Sacrifice is the second book in The Ardere Series.



Mirror Sacrifice is available in paperback.
The eBook will be available February 1st.




Momma Says: 4 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mirror Sacrifice hits the ground running with Sierra and Gavin traveling to London. Sierra has her work cut out for her with finding her place and training and on top of that, there's some jealousy over Gavin's ex. In the meantime, Gavin has to work with his ex to figure out what the Culpatus is up to and who is behind it. The story is fast paced and full of surprises. I was impressed with Sierra's growth in this one. She's learning to assert herself and stand up for what's best for her. I'm still undecided about the direction of the romance, so I'll wait to see what's next on that front. This is a continuing story, so I would recommend reading Fluidus Rising first. We do get some of the first book's questions answered, and while there is a main ongoing story, the conclusion is more open-ended than cliffhanger, leading into what's next for our heroine.

Momma😘


  😊Connect with me on Facebook and Twitter😊

No comments:

Post a Comment

A Shiver of Shadows Tour & Giveaway

  A Shiver of Shadows The Hell Gate Series Book 2 by Hunter J. Skye Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance  You'd think stoppi...