Monday, April 8, 2019

Release Blitz for Fallen Princess by Chantal Fernando




Title: Fallen Princess
Series: Wind Dragons MC #10
(Spinoff Standalone)
Author: Chantal Fernando
Publisher: Gallery Books
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: April 8, 2019



Blurb

From the New York Times bestselling author who “knows how to draw you in and keep you hooked” (Angela Graham, New York Times bestselling author) comes a compelling tale of family loyalty and budding romance starring the badass Clover Black as she is forced to choose between following her heart or keeping her family safe.

Growing up as the Princess of the Wind Dragons Motorcycle Club, Clover Black knows she’s had a thoroughly unique upbringing. As the daughter of the former President of the club, she’s expected to live a certain kind of life but she does the unthinkable…she goes to the police academy and becomes a cop. Without her family knowing.

After being assigned a new partner, the handsome Felix Banks, a friendship blossoms, but as Felix teaches her how to be a better cop, she finds herself falling for him, all while, struggling to keep her two lives separate. Tensions rise when the truth comes out and it becomes clear that Clover is being used for her motorcycle club ties.

As things heat up within the MC and at Clover’s job, she faces a difficult choice—her love for Felix and the law, or her family and the Wind Dragons. A steamy and unputdownable romance, Fallen Princess is perfect “for fans of Kristin Ashley, Julie Ann Walker, and Joanna Wylde, and those who are heartbroken that television’s Sons of Anarchy has ended” (Booklist).







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY

Momma Says: 4 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another fast-paced, engaging read from Chantal Fernando! Admittedly, I don't read a lot of MC romances, but this author has become one of my favorites regardless of the trope. Clover's story sucked me in from the beginning, and even though Clover frustrated me a bit in the beginning, I found myself rooting for her and Felix. The romance is a little Romeo and Juliet-ish minus the whole tragic ending. They come from different worlds, but that doesn't stop the attraction between them. It does, however, add an element of tension to the story as we wait to see how the MC is going to react to Clover's job and her chosen love. Clover has a few things to learn about following the rules and chain of command, which is surprising given her roots, but not so surprising when you consider who her mother is. That stubborn determination does suit her well as things ramp up and she finds herself in a dangerous situation she never saw coming. The story is told from Clover's perspective, so what we get of Felix is what she knows as she knows it. That said, what we do get of our leading man is nothing short of swoon-worthy. He's sexy, sweet, and exactly what Clover needs in her life. To sum it up, Fallen Princess is exciting and sexy, and we even get a bit of suspense and intrigue along the way.




Author Bio

New York Times, Amazon & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is thirty-one years old and lives in Western Australia.

Lover of all things romance, Chantal is the author of the best selling books Dragon's Lair, Maybe This Time and many more.

When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.

Chantal loves to hear from readers.


Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Maker of Worlds by David Litwack Blurb Blitz

THE MAKER OF WORLDS David Litwack ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Fantasy ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ If you had the chance to remake the world, what kind of world would yo...