Monday, December 14, 2020

For We Are Many Tour and Giveaway

 


For We Are Many
by William Becker
Genre: Dark Contemporary


The beauty of being able to finally let go is something that Robert has craved for a very long time. 
Just days after his birthday, he prepares to embrace nothing.




William Becker is a young horror author with a mind for weirder sides of the universe. With an emphasis on complex and layered storylines that tug harshly on the reader to search for deeper meanings in the vein of Silent Hill and David Lynch, Becker is a force to be reckoned within the horror world. His works are constantly unfathomable, throwing terror into places never before seen, while also providing compelling storylines that transcend the predictable jumpscares of the popular modern horror.
His first novel, WEEPING OF THE CAVERNS, was written when he was 14. After eight months of writing, editing, and revising, the story arrived soon after his 15th birthday. During the writing sessions for his debut novel, he also wrote an ultra-controversial short story known as THE WHITE SHADE that focused on the horrors of a shooting. Living in a modern climate, it was impossible for THE WHITE SHADE to see the light of day. Following a psychedelic stint that consisted of bingeing David Lynch movies, weird art, and considering the depth of the allegory of the cave wall, he returned to writing with a second story, THE BLACK BOX, and soon after, his second novel, GREY SKIES.



Above the tornado of thoughts, his phone dinged from the corner of the room.  

    “Fuck off,” he snarled at the phone, quickly stomping over and snatching it up. Her name filled up his lock screen, with dozens of ignored calls and text messages. He didn’t want to talk to her. He had heard enough from her.


12/13/2018 11:51 PM. THE DEMON:  Hey, I know it’s late and all and you probably have my number blocked, but I’ve been thinking about you for a little while, and hope you’re doing okay. I would really like it if we could get together and talk things out. Is that okay?


Another text had been sent on his birthday, just a week before.


12/07/2018 8:30 AM. THE DEMON: Hey, Robbie, just wanted to text you to say happy birthday. Hope you have a really special day! Can I stop by?


At first, the text messages he ignored had just been from her, but as the days grew longer and the thoughts more intense, they extended to everyone.


12/07/2018 11:32 AM. MOM: Hey, sweetie, it’s been a while since we’ve heard from you! You need to come back home to see us! Your father and I miss you and love you so much! We have something really special planned, so give me a call when you get this.


    He dropped the phone onto the stained carpet, not wanting to read anymore. The tears had set in quite often in the past month, and reading the message from his mom was no exception. His entire body started to shake, screaming that he should just call her. He needed to hear her voice, hear it say that she loved him still. 




Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon

1 comment:

The House on Camp Ruby Road Blitz

  Ghosts of the Big Thicket, Book One Southern Gothic, Mystery Publisher: Zimbell House Publishing The House on Camp Ruby Road i...