Friday, November 5, 2021

✱✱Book Review✱✱ Release Blitz for Devante by Laramie Briscoe

Title: Devante
Series: Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team #6
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 5, 2021


From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author comes the next book in the Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team.

Trust Laramie Briscoe to provide engaging characters in a well-built world I want to revisit again and again. Carly Phillips, NY Times bestselling author.

Sometimes home finds us when we aren’t looking…

Devante Soles

Laurel Springs was nothing more than a dot on the map when I decided I needed a change from the fast pace of Atlanta.

I’m more surprised than anyone else when I look around one day and realize I have friends who have become family, a city that’s become a home, and a girl who decided to make me believe in love.

Unlike me, her past follows her here.

A community that I once never thought I’d have, comes together with me to save her.

Eden Murphy

Chicago wasn’t for me. The bright lights, the embezzling, the gun shots. I never felt safe there. Little Laurel Springs though? It’s everything I hoped it would be and more.

My coffee shop, A Whole Latte Love, isn’t doing well, but I’m close to turning a profit.

And Devante? Well he’s more than I ever could have asked for.

But Mario? He’s the one I didn’t count on coming back and demanding what I stole…



Momma Says: 5 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team has had my heart from the beginning. I guess that's only fitting since Ransom started it all, and he's one of my favorite heroes ever. That's not to say I don't have room for more, and each new book in this series gives me another swoon-worthy hero to gush over. Devante is just so adorably sweet with Eden - at least he is until it's time to not be so sweet (Ahem, you know the times I mean.).
Devante has some things to work through as he tries to find his place in this family. The LSERT team may not be family by blood, but they and those who are LSERT adjacent are a family. It takes Devante some time and soul-searching to let go of some past hurts and humiliations and accept the friendship and loyalty the LSERT gang has to offer. Eden has a past that could end her if it catches up with her, and since this is the LSERT team, something dangerous pretty much has to happen.
I'll stop there before I give away too much, and sum it up by saying I loved this 6th LSERT book, but I expected nothing less from Laramie Briscoe. We do get a little peek at the next couple in the series, and I can't wait til that one makes an entrance. 


FREE on all platforms!




Releasing October 7



Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin' Country Series.

Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She's appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She's been called "a very young Maya Banks" (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being "sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart".

When she's not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.


No comments:

Post a Comment

✱✱Book Review✱✱ Broken Crown by MJ Crouch

  Mari Marcosa was raised to be a mafia wife. All that was expected of her was to look beautiful and  stay quiet . Until she was forced to b...