Friday, February 24, 2023

The Girl On Wildfire Ridge Tour and Giveaway

 


The Girl On Wildfire Ridge

Detective Kay Sharp Book 4

by Leslie Wolfe

Genre: Crime Thriller, Mystery 

Her face, beautiful even in death, gazed open-eyed at the azure sky. Her brown, silky hair fanned around her head, bringing out the pallor of her skin. Her lips were slightly parted as if she was still breathing, as if she was whispering her goodbyes.

On a hot summer’s day, the sleepy town of Mount Chester is thrown into turmoil when seventeen-year-old local girl 
Jenna goes missing. Within hours, the case takes an agonizing turn when her body is discovered in the isolated mountains.

Detective Kay Sharp rushes to the scene, hiking for miles to the base of Wildfire Ridge. From the markings on Jenna’s body, it’s clear that she was brutally murdered. Near the victim, Kay finds a butterfly-shaped hair clip with a set of fingerprints that could be a vital clue.

In the hunt for the truth, Kay turns the small town upside down. She learns that Jenna changed dramatically over the past months, no longer the popular girl who always wore a smile on her face. Kay is certain whatever happened to Jenna recently must be the key to her death.

When forensics from the butterfly hair clip comes back, the fingerprints don’t match Jenna’s. Then Kay makes a breakthrough that turns her blood to ice. Jenna was in contact with someone linked to Kay’s own past—and the secret she has spent the last sixteen years burying. If the truth comes out, it could destroy her.

With the clock ticking, and every minute critical, Kay is up against the toughest case of her career. Can she risk everything to confront the past she has been running from, and save another innocent girl before it’s too late?

Thrillers don’t get more addictive than this! You’ll race through this gripping page-turner as you’re hit with twist after twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Rachel Caine.

See what readers are saying about The Girl on Wildfire Ridge:

Woah! Another remarkable Kay Sharp story… As usual, the pace is relentless… And the story was pretty dang amazing. Another brilliant read in the series… FantasticLoads of twists. The twists and turns were so gripping I was glued to my KindleStarts with a bang and kept me hooked until the very end… Gave me goosebumps. It really is a nail-biting read. This was an outstanding story, and my heart was in my mouth.” @rubie_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I 
stayed up literally all night reading this and I was hooked!” Tropicalgirlreadsbooks, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You may as well forget sleep once you start this one because you will not want stop reading! The author is a master at pulling you into her stories to the point where you will actually live in the book with the characters. The twists in the story just keep coming.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Such a thrill! I don’t know how the author does it, but she has me captivated from the very first pages and before you know it, ALL I’m doing is reading to get to the thrilling ending. I never get anything else done when reading this series. If you haven’t read this series you need to today!! I read a lot of mystery/thrillers and in this series, every book has me hooked and waiting anxiously for the next book to come out. You will not be disappointed.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I devoured this in one day!NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!… I love this series and these characters!Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Will keep you on the edge of your seat and reading through the night.”@shortbookthyme, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic… So unputdownable.” Rosemarys Romance Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A cracking story that had me gripped from the moment I picked it up. This was a fantastic read.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazon * Bookbub * Goodreads




Leslie Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense, backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology.

Leslie released the first novel, Executive, in October 2011. Since then, she has written many more, continuing to break down barriers of traditional thrillers. Her style of fast-paced suspense, backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology, has made Leslie one of the most read authors in the genre.

Reminiscent of the television drama Criminal Minds, her series of books featuring the fierce and relentless FBI Agent Tess Winnett would be of great interest to readers of James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, and David Baldacci crime thrillers. Fans of Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni suspenseful mysteries would love the Las Vegas Crime series, featuring the tension-filled relationship between Baxter and Holt. Finally, her Alex Hoffmann series of political and espionage action adventure will enthrall readers of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, and Lee Child.

Leslie enjoys engaging with readers every day and would love to hear from you. Become an insider: gain early access to previews of Leslie’s new novels.


Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads



Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$20 Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway


No comments:

Post a Comment

Cursed Wolf Reveal

Cursed Wolf Sophie Ash (Howling Death MC) Publication date: March 29th 2024 Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance If the sweet veterina...