Monday, April 17, 2023

Missing Girl at Frozen Falls Tour and Giveaway

 


Missing Girl At Frozen Falls

Detective Kay Sharp Book 5

by Leslie Wolfe

Genre: Crime Thriller, Mystery 

She lay in the frosted grass behind Frozen Falls. Her eyes were wide open, and the wind blew her hair, ash-blond locks reflecting the blue sky. Her face, beautiful even in death, was pale, as if the bitter cold from the mountain had drained the color from her cheeks.

On a crisp autumn day in the small town of Mount Chester, 
Detective Kay Sharp comes face-to-face with the past she has spent the last decade running from. Her ex-husband, Brian, has been accused of murder.

Seeing Brian brings a flood of painful memories—he betrayed her in the worst possible way. Yet despite her heartbreak, Kay is willing to put her career on the line to prove his innocence.

Brian is accused of killing Kay’s former best friend, 
Rachelthe woman he cheated on Kay with, getting her pregnant. The blood drains from Kay’s face; she received a voicemail from Rachel two days ago. “I hope you’ll forgive me,” she’d said, her voice fraught with tears. “I know I have no right, but I need you.” Kay’s stomach plummets. By the time she called back, Rachel was already dead. Could Brian really be the murderer?

Kay faces pressure from her crime team, who don’t want her working on an investigation so close to home. But she’s willing to risk everything—she vows to get justice for Rachel.

When Kay visit’s Rachel’s mother, she uncovers a heart-stopping discovery that makes the case even more critical: Rachel’s eight-year-old daughter, 
Holly, is missing. Could the little girl still be alive?

Up against the most complex—and most personal—case of her career, can she save precious Holly before it’s too late? And will Kay’s determination to find out the truth lead to justice—or be her undoing?

Thrillers don’t get more gripping than this! You’ll speed through this addictive, twist-filled page-turner with a racing heart. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Caine.

See what readers are saying about Missing Girl at Frozen Falls:


Totally binge-worthy… Such a fast-paced read and I could not put it down. I was able to read this one in like 8 hours because I refused to do anything else! This book grabbed me on page one and would not let go! I absolutely loved this book!… I am hooked!!!Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Whew! Now my heart rate can settle back to a normal rhythm! This book was quite a rat race that will leave you breathless and stunned… I raced through this book in one afternoon. When I closed the final page, I sat there with my mouth wide open wondering what just happened!… A must-read for those who like to live on the edge! Get ready for the roller coaster ride of your life!Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This is a hard review to do because 
no matter what I write it won’t do this book justiceLoved this book and highly recommend this whole series!!!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Such a gripping thriller that kept me awake all night, trying to finish the book!This book was completely mind-blowing and I was literally hooked from the first chapter till the end, wanting to know what is going to happen next! Out of all the Kay Sharp series, I have to say that this book is one of the best books in the series and I couldn’t even put the book downA fast-paced unputdownable thriller that will keep you awake all night. Worth complete full five stars!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! What a read! Such an amazing story! It was impossible to put the book down… Hooked me from the very beginningMy jaw dropped at the end… Absolutely perfect! Full points!… A magnificent read all in all, and I love this book… Fantastic plot, exceptional writing, astonishing flow, and a breathtaking ending!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazon * Audible * Bookbub * Goodreads



Leslie Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense, backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology.

Leslie released the first novel, Executive, in October 2011. Since then, she has written many more, continuing to break down barriers of traditional thrillers. Her style of fast-paced suspense, backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology, has made Leslie one of the most read authors in the genre.

Reminiscent of the television drama Criminal Minds, her series of books featuring the fierce and relentless FBI Agent Tess Winnett would be of great interest to readers of James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, and David Baldacci crime thrillers. Fans of Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni suspenseful mysteries would love the Las Vegas Crime series, featuring the tension-filled relationship between Baxter and Holt. Finally, her Alex Hoffmann series of political and espionage action adventure will enthrall readers of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, and Lee Child.


Leslie enjoys engaging with readers every day and would love to hear from you. Become an insider: gain early access to previews of Leslie’s new novels.


Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads



Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$20 Amazon


a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bright Midnights by LS Delorme Virtual Book Tour

Bright Midnights The Limerent Series  Book Three LS Delorme Genre: Paranormal Romance, YA, Urban Fantasy Publisher: Limerent Publishing Date...