Wednesday, January 24, 2024

The Guest House Cover Reveal and Giveaway

 


When a young deaf entrepreneur rents a guest house from a stranger at a coffee shop, she soon finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue and danger. 

The Guest House

Silicon Valley Series Book 2

by Bonnie Traymore

Genre: Psychological Thriller 

"This twisty, spine-tingling thriller will have you hooked to the very last page." - Leslie Lutz, Award-winning author of Fractured Tide

He holds out his business card, and she plucks it from his fingers without touching them. “Hope to see you around, Allie Dawson,” he says. That was over a month ago. It seemed too good to be true, but Allie told herself to ignore the nagging feeling in her gut. That was her first mistake.

When she saw Laura Foster’s email welcoming her into a cohort of grant recipients, Allie literally jumped for joy. She was headed to Silicon Valley with a chance to bring her innovative product to market.

But she had no idea how tight the rental market would be, or how cutthroat the competition is for everything from housing to venture capital. So, after a futile search to find a short-term apartment she could afford, she rented a guest house from a chummy real estate agent who approached her at a coffee shop.

But it’s clear now that she should have trusted her instincts. Because there’s something off about her landlord. And his moody wife. And the cryptic Hungarian guy renting his master suite.

Are they after her technology? Did he see her, peeking out the window when he was dragging a suspicious duffel bag across the lawn? She knows what it feels like to see her life flash before her eyes, and she doesn't need that kind of stress right now.

So why is she still living there?
And has she already seen too much?

Innovation, greed, and danger collide in The Guest House, Silicon Valley Series Book 2, a stand-alone sequel to the best-selling hit page-turner The Stepfamily.

For fans of Freida McFadden, Shari Lapena, Daniel Hurst, Shalini Boland, and Kaira Rouda.


Praise for The Stepfamily, Book 1 of the Silicon Valley Series:
"Building on the success of tense mysteries like Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl (2012), author Bonnie Traymore has crafted a deliciously unsettling domestic thriller with her new novel The Stepfamily." - BookTrib





**FREEBIE ALERT!**

**The Stepfamily is free to Kindle Unlimited prime members through February!!**

Get it on 

Amazon


Bonnie Traymore is the award-winning, Amazon best selling author of page-turner mystery/thrillers that hit close to home. Her books feature strong but relatable female protagonists. The plots explore difficult topics such as jealousy, infidelity, murder, and the impact of psychological disorders, but she also includes bits of romance and humor to lighten the mood from time to time. She's an active status member of International Thriller Writers and Mystery Writers of America.

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads


Follow the reveal HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon



No comments:

Post a Comment

Red Pines Tour and Giveaway

   The South's wealthiest, most dysfunctional family is back,  with old scores to settle and a surprising houseguest   Red Pines Trap...